APC

ABOUT THE APC

APC Election Information is now available for the upcoming 2017 APC Election.

The Rilke Schule German School of Arts & Sciences has an Academic Policy Committee  (“APC”), which is the primary governing body designated to oversee and supervise many aspects of the Charter School.

If you have an item you would like to see brought up at an APC meeting, please send a request any APC member via email, phone, or by putting a note in the 'APC' mailbox at school. If you have accompanying information please include it as an attachment. The more time ahead of the meeting you send in the information, the better the chances the board will have had time to think about and study your request and thus be prepared and informed for the meeting. The APC thanks you for taking an active role in the future of your school.

The APC Regular monthly meetings are held at 6:00 PM at school. The agenda will be posted a reasonable time ahead of the meetings.  The meetings are open to the public and everyone is invited and encouraged to attend.

 

APC Bylaws


UPCOMING APC MEETINGS

Can be found on our Rilke Schule Calendar.

The APC will be holding its annual parent/community elections in February. Please look in School News section of this website for details.  If anyone is interested in serving on the APC next year please contact us at apc_rilke@asdk12.org.

APC STANDING COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

APC Standing Committee Structure 

 

CURRENT APC BOARD MEMBERS


 Jason Storter

 

Jason Storter

APC Chair

Storter_Jason@asdk12.org  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Kjerstin Lastufka

Kjerstin Lastufka

APC Vice Chair

Lastufka_Kjerstin@asdk12.org          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Morten Kjerland

APC Treasurer

Kjerland_Morten@asdk12.org

 

Ann Weese

APC Secretary

weese_ann@asdk12.org


James Wileman

Performance Committee Chair

wileman_james@asdk12.org         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Kjersti von Wichman

 

Kjersti von Wichman

Facilities Committee Chair

von-Wichman_Kjersti@asdk12.org          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

James Wileman

Strategic Planning Committee Chair

Wileman_James@asdk12.org

 


Sasha Johnson

Employee Representative

Johnson_Sasha@asdk12.org

 


Peter Birmanns

Employee Representative

Birmanns_Peter@asdk12.org

 


 Frau Sanders

 

Jo Sanders

Honorary Member

frausanders@alaskan.com                

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 Dean Ball

 

Dean Ball

Rilke Schule Principal, Ex Officio (non-voting member)

Ball_Dean@asdk12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 OTHER PUBLIC DOCUMENTS:


Other public APC documents can be found at the following Google Docs link:
Google doc folder